top of page

Letting Go & Getting Ready |©Bridget Marcus

Over the last two weeks God has really put an urgency in me to begin preparing my heart and mind for the new adventure that is just ahead for me and my family. It's no secret that everything is changing. The earth is groaning and there is an intense shift in events that is taking place all around the world. The weather is becoming more and more unpredictable, sickness is increasing, the death toll is rising, the tensions are getting more extreme between the nations and within our own government. People are becoming more unstable being filled with fear, anger, and hopelessness and return they are turning on each other. The separating and sifting between people including family, friendships, ministries, and church families and more couldn't be more obvious. But one thing is for certain none of this has took God by surprise. In fact, He even for warned about of all these things in His word. This is why it's important that we read His word and hide it within our hearts so when we see and experience all these things we will not be in fear, we won't be unstable in all our ways, we won't be caught off guard, we will continue to have hope and peace in our hearts, and we will be ready for what lies ahead.


This year will be a year of acceleration. You will begin to see things happen more quickly in a shorter amount of time than in previous years. If you haven't noticed already that we are not even finished with the month of January and a lot has already taken place. In saying that, there is no time to waste. If God has placed something on your heart to do, then do it. Do not choose to continue to put it off. Now is the time! Obedience is important. For me, He has said to prepare my home and my family for the change that is just ahead. This change will include getting ready to be uprooted from where we are currently at to be placed where He wants and needs us to be for His Kingdom purposes and for our protection from what is to come. So far I have been directed by the Holy Spirit to completely clean out our belongings and to downsize and simplify as much as possible as well as get our finances in order. To have our things ready so when God says go, we can go. He is also helping me to release my past completely. This includes digital clean out too such as social media, old accounts of any kind, and more. It is a process and letting go is so hard to do. Not just with physical things but mentally and emotionally also. I am a very sentimental person, and I like to hang on to things. But God is teaching me that my past served its purpose of growing me into who I am today. The good, the bad, and the ugly. It was all meant for my good and I need to learn to trust God and understand that it's time to let it all go. The only thing that matters now is living life fully for the Kingdom of Heaven and God alone. This world has nothing left that it could offer me.


For many this may seem crazy, for others you will completely understand. Either way I know I have to do what I am being led to do. I am praying that God will prepare all hearts as we get ready for this transition. Not just for myself and my families but for our other family members and friends also. I am not sure when this transition will take place but I am being led to take care of things as quickly as I can. I am trusting that God will meet every need and every provision. I am believing fully in His promises. In the meantime, I will continue to serve at The Church At Bethel doing what God needs me to do until He says it is finished and I will continue to pursue going to Transformation Ministries in Birmingham, AL to receive further training to be certified as an RTF (Restoring The Foundations) Prayer Minister/Counselor. I will be finished with that by the beginning of 2024. I feel that once this training is complete that is when God will line things up to launch us out.


I am documenting this as I continue to share my faith filled journey. I am speaking it out in having faith of what God is currently doing and is going to do. I want my heart to be His heart. I know He wants His children set free and to be loved on. I pray He uses me however He sees fit. I am picking up my cross to follow Him. I know that the process will not be easy and I know where there is transition, growth, and elevation there comes with it trials and tribulations and testing. All I ask is that you please keep me and my family in your sincere prayers. Pray for continued guidance and direction for what He wants us to do. Pray for financial needs to be met, for continued provision, for strength to carry out what needs to be carried out and for what lies ahead. I love each of you and I appreciate you all greatly! I look forward to the journey that is ahead. Blessings!



6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page